Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

This year’s 2021 selection of Discovery Science projects spans astrophysics, planetary science, plasma particle acceleration, and nonlinear hydrodynamics

Kelvin-Helmholtz Instabilities
Alexis Casner
U. Bordeaux
Carbon Phase Kinetics
Ivan Oleynik
U. of South Florida
White Dwarf EOS
Paul Loubeyre
Astrophysical Shocks
Frederico Fiuza
Proton Acceleration
Natsumi Iwata
Osaka U.
Na Electride Formation
Danae Polsin
U. Rochester
White Dwarf Opacities
Don Winget
U. Texas
Wakefield Acceleration
Felicie Albert
EOS of Crystalline Hydrogen
Raymond Jeanloz
UC Berkeley