Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

The James Clerk Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics, which is awarded by the American Physical Society (APS), is given for outstanding contributions to the advancement and diffusion of the knowledge of properties of highly ionized gases of natural or laboratory origin. The prize consists of $10,000 and a certificate citing the contributions made by the recipient.


Year Citation
John D. Lindl 2007 Outstanding contributions to the field of plasma physics
William L. Kruer* 1990 Citation not available.